Firemen

As a good traveler I need to test the all american facilities ^^

After testing the emergency room, ticket system, alcohol test ..

2 weekends ago, just woke up and about to have my breakfast ..

Decided to make some grilled slices of bread with butter and jelly ❤

Like every morning at Mark’s, I forgot the first set of bread in the oven and I just put an other one.

BUT.

This morning I didn’t pay attention at all because the oven was turned off . . There was already a slice in there in the very back of the oven .. Didn’t see it…

I just forgot my set like I usually do ^^ .. but the other one was so burnt that smoke came from the oven to the first floor and the fire alarm rang !

The time to turn it off .. to call the firemen to explain the all breakfast/ bread / burnt situation ………. 

10 minutes after .. I had some guests for my breakfast ^^

That is how I tested the firemen facility 🙂

I heard somebody knocking at the front door .. Me, my PJ and my sleepy – confused – embarrassed face opened the door to 3 huge and strong firemen all anti-fire uniforms dressed, helmets and tutti quanti ! .. 

 

Lorsqu’on voyage, il est d’usage de tester toutes les commodités et autres services souvent très different de notre propre pays.

Après avoir testé les urgences, le système de contraventions et le test d’alcoolémie au volant ..

Il y a 2 weekends de ça, tout juste réveillée et prête à me faire mon petit déj’ ..

Comme d’habitude j’ai mis mon pain dans le mini four. 

En temps normal, je l’oublie parce que je fais autre chose, il crame et j’en met d’autre. C’est comme ça TOUS les matins.

Cette fois .. Je n’avais pas vu que Mark avait déjà mis une tranche tout au fond .. 

Bien sûr j’ai oublié mon pain .. mais le sien a tellement cramé que la fumée qui a envahie la cuisine est montée jusqu’au premier étage et à déclenché le détecteur de fumée.

Le temps d’arrêter l’alarme et de rappeler la caserne pour expliquer la situation « Mon Au Pair à juste fait bruler sa tartine .. » (ca fait sérieux ^^)

10 minutes après j’avais des invités.

On frappe à la porte et je me retrouve moi, mon pyjama et ma tête endormie – honteuse et gênée face à 3 pompiers / casques / tenues coupe feu .. Bref la totale ..

Voici comment j’ai testé les pompiers américain HA Hha Ah

IMG_3681

OUPSY ..

Here I am trying to apologize because I just burnt a slice of bread  ..

They ask the boys for visiting the firetruck .. 

At least they didn’t come for nothing ^^ And we know that the fire alarm works really well ..

 

GLUPS ..

Me voila en train d’essayer de m’excuser de toutes les façons possible pour avoir bruler mon petit déjeuner ..

Ils ont proposés aux gars s’ils voulaient voir le camion.

Au moins ils ne seront pas venus pour rien .. Et on sait que l’alarme fonctionne ! ..

IMG_3684

I think you will invest in a toaster really soon !

Je pense qu’on va investir dans un grille pain très prochainement.

😀

 

Laisser un commentaire

